Town of Dalton, NH Board of Selectmen 756 Dalton Road Dalton, NH 03598 selectmen@townofdalton.com

February 26, 2024

Mr. Phil Trowbridge, LRM Manager
NH Department of Environmental Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03302-0095
Philip.r.trowbridge@des.nh.gov
(sent via email)

Re: Wetlands Permit Application (RSA 482-A) NHDES File Number: 2023-03259 Subject Property: Douglas Drive, Dalton, Tax Map #406/1, Lot #406/2 ("Application")

Dear Mr. Trowbridge:

The Dalton Select Board has received a copy of *The Report of the Dalton Conservation Commission*, provided to you on February 22, 2024. In our review, we find the Dalton Conservation Commission (DCC) analysis to be thorough and based on expert opinion. In support of the work they have accomplished, we fully endorse this report and request their findings be considered during the DES review of the subject permit application.

We also request the public hearing(s) for this project be held in the North Country. The auditorium of the White Mountains Regional High School would be an acceptable location.

To Beth Vidley

Sincerely,

Dalton Select Board

Jo Beth Dudley, Chair Carol Sheltry Tom Dubreuil

cc: Commissioner Robert Scott, NHDES Commissioner Sarah Stewart, NHDNCR Commissioner William Cass, NHDOT Commissioner Tom Brady, Coos County Commissioner Martha McLeod, Grafton County

Town of Dalton Selectboard and Planning Board

Town of Bethlehem Conservation Commission and Selectboard

Town of Whitefield Conservation Commission and Selectboard

Town of Littleton Conservation Commission and Selectboard

Town of Carroll Conservation Commission and Selectboard

Ammonoosuc River LAC

NH State Representative James Tierney, Coos 1

NH State Representative Jared Sullivan, Grafton 2

NH State Representative Linda Massimilla, Grafton 1

NH State Representative Matt Simon, Grafton 1

NH State Representative David Rochefort, Grafton 1

NH State Representative Seth King, Coos 4

NH State Representative Eamon Kelley, Coos 7

NH State Senator Carrie Gendreau, District 1

NH Executive Councilor Joe Kenney, District 1

NH Executive Councilor Cinde Warmington, District 2

NH Governor Chris Sununu

U.S. Senator Jeanne Shaheen

U.S. Senator Maggie Hassan

U.S. Representative Anne Kuster

Kim Cartwright, Ammonoosuc Conservation Trust

Jack Savage, Society for the Protection of NH Forests

Michelle Moren-Grey, North Country Council

Barbara Richter, NHACC

NH House Environment and Agriculture Committee

NH Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee

US EPA: Jean Brochi

USACOE: Lindsey Lefebvre